

5th INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM

"THE ISSUE OF TIME IN ARISTOTLE"

ARISTOTLE UNIVERSITY OF THESSALONIKI & NAOUSSA-MIEZA, MAY 12-15, 2012

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

CO-CHAIRS

Lambros Couloubaritsis, Professor of Philosophy, ULB, Belgium

Demetra Sfendoni-Mentzou, Professor of Philosophy of Science, AUTH, Greece

MEMBERS

Ioannis Antoniou, Professor of Mathematics, AUTH, Greece

Stavros Avgoloupis, Professor of Astronomy, AUTH, Greece

Enrico Berti, Professor of Philosophy, University of Padova, Italy

Tomas Calvo-Martinez, Professor of Philosophy, Univ. of Complutense, Madrid, Spain

Sylvain Delcomminette, Professor of Philosophy, ULB, Belgium

Vassilis Kalfas, Professor of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

Richard McKirahan, Professor of Philosophy, Pomona College, USA

Michel Narcy, CNRS, Paris, France

Philimon Peonidis, Associate Professor of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

Cristina Rossitto, Professor of Philosophy, University of Padova, Italy

Ioannis Seiradakis, Professor of Astronomy, AUTH, Greece

Lambros Siassos, Professor of History of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

Zacharias Scouras, Professor of Biology, AUTH, Greece

Demetra Sfendoni-Mentzou, Professor of Philosophy of Science, AUTH, Greece

Aris Stylianou, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

Alonso Tordesillas, Professor of Philosophy, University of Aix-en-Provence, France

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

CHAIR

Demetra Sfendoni-Mentzou, Professor of Philosophy of Science, AUTH, Greece **MEMBERS**

Ioannis Antoniou, Professor of Mathematics, AUTH, Greece

Stavros Avgoloupis, Professor of Astronomy, AUTH, Greece

Lambros Couloubaritsis, Professor of Philosophy, ULB, Belgium

Enrico Berti, Professor of Philosophy, University of Padova, Italy

Vassilis Kalfas, Professor of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

Anastasios Karabatzos, Mayor of Naoussa

Ioannis Koukoulos, Head of the Cultural Centre "Aristotle's School" of the

Municipality of Naoussa

Ioannis Markopoulos, Associate Professor, School of Paedagogy, AUTH, Greece

Kostas Mpliatkas, Journalist, General Director of ERT3

Philemon Peonidis, Associate Professor of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

Pantelis Savvides, Journalist, ERT3

Zacharias Scouras, Professor of Biology, AUTH, Greece

Ioannis Seiradakis, Professor of Astronomy, AUTH, Greece

Lampros Siassos, Professor of History of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

Aris Stylianou, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, AUTH, Greece

HONORARY COMMITTEE

Ioannis A. Mylopoulos, Rector AUTH

Ioannis D. Pantis, Vice-rector AUTH

Despo Ath. Lialiou, Vice-rector AUTH

Sophia A. Kouidou, Vice-rector AUTH

John Anton, Corresponding Member of the Academy of Athens

Konstantinos Despotopoulos, Member of the Academy of Athens

Giorgos Evangelopoulos, Lawyer and Political Scientist, Scientific Adviser to the

President of the Hellenic Republic

Anastasios Karabatzos, Mayor of Naoussa

Panos Ligomenides, Member of the Academy of Athens

Evangelos Moutsopoulos, Member of the Academy of Athens

Tereza Pentzopoulou-Valala, Corresponding Member of the Academy of Athens